kiwigran about travel food and photography

I am Lynn Clayton and own my own website – Lynn Clayton Photography. On my website you will learn more about me and see my favourite images. My American grandchildren call me Kiwigran and many others do too!! I am passionate about photography and my first love is my family and friends. I try and make every day count ( it could be your last) and I always find something to smile about… I hope you will too.

My latest food discovery surprised me on several counts. Firstly I discovered it in a land famous for mushy peas,secondly I had never heard of it and thirdly I reallly really liked it. I am talking about Samphire. Marsh samphire has vibrant green stalks, similar to baby asparagus, with a distinctively crisp and salty taste and is a delicious accompaniament to  grilled sea bass or I think snapper. I came across it in a farmers market in Sussex and again in a restaurant in the same location. Often imported from Israel  and sometimes harvested in coastal England. New Zealanders are still to discover the wonderful flavour of Samphire.

LMC-0771

Remember:
‘There’s a sunrise and sunset every single day, and they’re absolutely free. Don’t miss so many of them’.

Leave a Reply

